Become a Member

Scholarship Awards

Yorkville Chamber Announces YHS Scholarships 

The Yorkville Area Chamber of Commerce, in its effort to recognize and support the education of future leaders in business, innovation, and commerce, awards an annual college scholarship to a Yorkville High School student based on criteria including academics, ACT scores, financial need, and other characteristics indicative of drive and future success.

On behalf of our member businesses, the Chamber was pleased to award two scholarships, each in the amount of $1,000. Our congratulations and best wishes to:

Nicholas Krauss, attending Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute to major in Biomedical Engineering

Hannah Zeinstra, attending the Northwestern University to major in Biological Sciences

We wish these students, and all graduates, a world of success.

Pictured with the award recipients are members of the scholarship committee:

Diane Wallin, Registrar YHS/Academy
Christine Corrigan, Yorkville Area Chamber of Commerce
Sherri Farley, Yorkville Area Chamber of Commerce
Hanna Zeinstra
Nicholas Krauss
Justin Fisher, CARSTAR
Don Duffy, Team Eagle Packaging
Sue Bill, First National Bank (not pictured)

Contributing Photographers: Fontanez PHOTOGRAPHY, Songs of Life Photography