Become a Member

2023 Scholarship: Announcement of YHS Recipients

The Yorkville Area Chamber of Commerce, in its effort to recognize and support the education of future leaders in business, innovation, and commerce, awards an annual college scholarship to a Yorkville High School student based on criteria including academics & achievements, leadership, and other characteristics indicative of drive and future success.

On behalf of our member businesses, the Chamber was pleased to award the following 5 scholarships, for a combined total of $7,000 thanks to additional contributions from select Chamber members. Our congratulations and best wishes to:

Katlyn Schraeder, Athena Westphal, Nicholas Childs, Logan Brusak, and Wrigley Glenn

We wish these students, and all graduates, a world of success.

Pictured with the award recipients are members of the scholarship committee:

Committee Member & Donation Partner: Justin Fisher, CARSTAR
Logan Brusak
Nicholas Childs
Katlyn Schraeder
Wrigley Glenn
Athena Westphal
Renee Tortorella, Yorkville Area Chamber of Commerce
Committee Member & Donation Partner: Mike Burks, Burks Bros. Drywall (not pictured)
Committee Member & Donation Partner: Don Duffy, Team Eagle Packaging (not pictured)
Committee Member & Donation Partner: Scott Gengler, Edward Jones (not pictured)
Committee Member & Donation Partner: Jason Pesola, Pesola Media Group (not pictured)
Committee Member: Gwen Allen, WSPY (not pictured)

Information about the YACC Scholarship

Contributing Photographers: