Become a Member

Green Committee

Established March 2009

Mission Statement
Sponsored by the Yorkville Area Chamber of Commerce, this committee aims to educate, promote and encourage businesses within the Yorkville area to enhance the community environment by participating in sustainable ecological practices.

Meeting Schedule
The Green Committee meets on the second Thursday of each month, 11am-noon, at Starbucks, 1246 N Bridge Street, Yorkville.

This committee is open to any member of the YACC and to like-minded citizens interested in promoting ecologically sustainable practices in their business and residential communities.

Chamber Member Businesses:
Ellen Von Ohlen, Money Mailer of Kane & Kendall (committee chair)
Stephanie Roskopf, Yorkville Auto Body (co-chair)
Steve Bryan, Progressive Energy Group
Valerie Burd, Positive Media Solutions
Eric Dhuse, Yorkville Parks & Rec
Tairi Grace, Sense of Samadhi & Grace Holistic Center for Education
Saige Hyde, YHS Field Experience Intern
Norm Johnson, Independence Renewable Energy
Dennis Marty, Healthy Alternatives, Independent Shaklee Distributor
Michele Sittig, Norwex

Members from the Community:
Julie Gordon

Green Resources

Download this guide for local recycling and disposal options.

Green Business Designation

The Yorkville Chamber Green Committee will award a Green Business Designation to qualifying Chamber member businesses. A vinyl cling decal will be given to qualifying businesses to display, serving to acknowledge the sustainable efforts and green practices of the business.

The Green Committee offers assistance to all who seek this designation. A representative can help you through the process. Typically, a ten minute conversation is enough to gather the needed information.

Contact Green Committee

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Contributing Photographers: Fontanez PHOTOGRAPHY, Songs of Life Photography